Category Archives: Cybercrime & Hacking

Several Compromised WordPress sites Serving Malwares

Any system that will not have security updates and patches can be exposed to hackers this including webservers. Malwarebytes have spotted over this week several wordpress websites that were used to serve malicious content to promote malwares. Compromised wordpress have

“Disney World Vacation” is another Facebook Scam

Facebook fun page is one of the way that many companies use to create a communication channel with their customers this makes the client updated and it allows to promote certain products or events of the company. New scam has

Google Play Store Host Application That Steal Users Account

Google Play is the source for installing application on Android smartphone devices. Malwarebytes security researchers uncovered over this week a malicious application that require  GET_ACCOUNTS permission which allow access to list of accounts. The application claims to be a wallpaper app

Tech support scam targets Mac users

Technical support services are very popular among all tech users while this may assists in resolving some complex problems on the other hand they are used by scammers. Malwarebytes security researchers are alerting over this week of an increase in

Fake Facebook Phishing Email Leads to Asprox Malware

New malicious scam that is targeting Facebook user is now circulating and have been spotted by hoax-slayer. the email claims to be sourced from Facebook and inform user that the account password has been reset due to suspicious activities.  obviously

CoinVault another ransomware variant

Ransomware a malicious program which infects your equipment and provides cybercriminals the ability to remotely lock your PC and encrypt your files, control all information stored on users machine. it will also display a pop-up window to instruct how to pay

“Want To Know Who’s Watching You?” is a Facebook scam

Malwarebytes alerting Facebook users about a new website that claim to provide the list of users who watched your profile. this is a scam similar to the Facebook Profile Viewer scam that hijack users profile. The url is pointing to