Snow Leopard Bug Erases all User Data
A new serious problem has faced Mac OS X users with a strange errors face all new Apple operating system, this error is called Snow Leopard and can destroy all personal data on the OS.
According to Apple support site the problem exists when a user open the system as a guest and after closing the session he tries to enter his own personal account, at this case all OS settings will be reset to default and content, personal folders, documents, photos and music files will be destroyed.
This error appears in computers that have been updated there system from any previous version to the recent Mac OS X Snow Leopard Operating system. Currently the only way to recover the lost files is to restore them from Backup. On the other hand many users have lost their work document, personal files, videos and other files by this simple manipulation.
Apple has not yet commented on these Issue and they temporary advice as a workaround users to disable the guest account.
So you should never keep your sensitive information hang in the wind, a disaster can ever sleeps and can strike at any time. Security is a VERY important Issue, try to make your backup on regular bases.
Secure your Stuff and Keep Working!
make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!